Reviews

Rated 4.4/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent business hotel. Close to Thames River. Good for sightseeing with nearby parking areas."
4.4
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Great reception
Friendly service
Professional service
Smooth booking process


Great Overall RankingTop 17% in city Excellent Business HotelTop 1% in city

Location
93/100
1150 reviews
"Great location" Central location with great sightseeing, dining out and shopping.Decent, but pricey, parking.Good accessibility by car.

Service
85/100
1612 reviews
"Fantastic service" Old, neglected rooms with uncomfortable beds, yet lovely views.Smooth booking process.Great concierge service.Valet service is ok.

WiFi
80/100
45 reviews
"Good internet service" Average wifi quality.

Breakfast
78/100
679 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

Cleanliness
76/100
366 reviews
"Clean" The bathrooms and dining area need some cleaning.Clean wellness & sports facilities.

Room
75/100
1596 reviews
"Great room" Old rooms with problems in furnishing and bathroom cleanliness.Average-sized rooms with alright beds.Badly maintained rooms with poor minibars and kitchenettes.Shower can be a problem.

Comfort
55/100
620 reviews
"Comfortable"

verified-reviews
5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 08th October 2019
Staff are very helpful & pleasant

5/5A most enjoyable short break
Reviewed on 08th October 2019
We found all the staff friendly, helpful and most obliging, the room was well appointed and comfortable for our short stay and the restaurant food was superb.

4/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 08th October 2019
My room I found very depressing and lacking any imagination, also very noisy. Not worth the (single person supplement) charge, outlook dismal, more like a staff room.

4/5Central position
Reviewed on 08th October 2019
A very comfortable hotel with friendly staff. The room (32) was comfortable but very noisy unfortunately. A mix up 're the type of beds resulted in a move but this was done with the minimum of fuss. An attractive restaurant looking out over the Thames. A good selection of food on the menu. Plentiful breakfast. Thank you.

5/5Excellent service and food
Reviewed on 07th October 2019
Friendly very professional staff. We enjoyed everything about our weekend stay and will certainly return. Thank you for such wonderful service. Our compliments to the Chef and his team.

3/5Expected better
Reviewed on 07th October 2019
For a hotel that costs over £200 a night it fell below my expectations. The images of the bedrooms featured on hotels.com we’re modern and beautiful but when we checked it, the room we got were not like we expected- old, dull and boring. But the bed was nice and big, its just the ambiance of the room. The bedroom felt more like a nice B&B rather than a nice luxury hotel. The lobby and restaurant looks nice though, overlooking the Thames. The breakfast had a nice selection however the watermelon were bruised, the croissant were stale, and the orange juice tasted like powdered orange juice mixed with some orange pulp. However, the waiter and waitresses were nice and friendly. However, I think the images should be represented more accurately by the website. Also, when we arrived we were told that we needed to book for parking in advance as there is a limited amount of parking spaces. So we had to pay an additional £20 for an outdoor parking which didn’t feel very secure. I really expected more from the hotel as I feel it is priced as “premium” and am a bit disappointed from my experience.

3/5Nice enough stay
Reviewed on 07th October 2019
We stayed for a wedding and whilst it was nice enough we felt it was lacking in a few areas. The room didn’t have any complementary bottled water and we couldn’t locate any regular size glasses so used the bathroom glasses which needed to be filled up about 4 times before you actually quenched your thirst! We also got back to the room and suddenly both of our keys didn’t work yet they did work when we entered the building and previously. As we were a little walk away from the reception this was quite frustrating! Breakfast was really average. Drinks prices in the bar were extortionate. Too expensive. Decor was really lacking. Shower was nice, bed extremely comfy. You have to pay for parking which feels a bit cheeky. Breakfast wasn’t the best

5/5Perfect in every way
Reviewed on 06th October 2019
We had an absolutely wonderful Stay the room was great the delicious food served in the beautiful Dinning room delightful the best thing however was the staff so professional kind and gracious I Had the best Cappuccino every from A lovely person who said “ enjoy “ no Charge We are hoping to return In 2020 for New Years Eve We would highly recommend Perfect Loved the location our first trip to Windsor made so Easy Loved every bite Breakfast Outstanding

3/5Great location bit over priced
Reviewed on 06th October 2019
Location good, breakfast excellent, dinner overpriced and small portions...the soup was minute, staff excellent and very helpful. Objected to 10 percent service charge on everything .thought this was optional...room opposite a full office so not very private Didn't use so big sure Lovely location of brasserie overlooking river Worlds smallest soup portion ever, steak nicely cooked Quite dark and dinghy..typical business hotel couldn't open curtains as opposite an office Waiters and staff excellent Didn't use spa facilities so not sure

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 05th October 2019
Very friendly + helpful staff.

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 05th October 2019
Magda at the front desk made our arrival and settling in perfect. She is excellent.

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 05th October 2019
We had a late check in due to a late flight. We were greeted by friendly helpful staff. A little more lighting on the mirrors.

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Spa Breaks In Windsor

Spa Breaks In Windsor

From £265 per room
More...
Special Delegate Rates

Special Delegate Rates

from £49 per delegate
More...
Autumn Getaway

Autumn Getaway

25% OFF
More...