Reviews

Rated 4.5/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent business hotel. Close to Thames River. Good for sightseeing with nearby parking areas."
4.5
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Great reception
Friendly service
Professional service
Booking process is sufficient


Great Overall RankingTop 10% in city Excellent Business HotelTop 1% in city

Location
94/100
1512 reviews
"Great location" Central location with great sightseeing, dining out and shopping.Decent, but pricey, parking.Good accessibility by car.

Service
88/100
1783 reviews
"Fantastic service" Professional service with great waitstaff and management, but so-so housekeeping.Booking process is sufficient.Room service is perfect.Recreation staff is nice.

Breakfast
85/100
1076 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

WiFi
78/100
74 reviews
"Good internet service" Average wifi quality.

Cleanliness
77/100
580 reviews
"Clean" Clean hotel facilities.

Room
74/100
1942 reviews
"Great room" Room is decently sized but badly kept up, with poor furnishings.Outdated rooms with poor kitchenettes, minibars and A/C.Shower was ok.Bathrooms clean enough and adequately sized.

Amenities
57/100
590 reviews
"Ordinary amenities" Hotel grounds and lobby are nice, but facilities are outdated.Elevator in need of updating.Unspectacular architecture.Adequate meeting & event facilities.

Value
54/100
339 reviews
"Fairly good value for money" Fair breakfast prices.Affordable beverage prices.

verified-reviews
5/5Perfection!
Reviewed on 15th June 2024
From the moment we checked in until our departure, the staff was there to provide remarkable support ensuring our visit was delightful. Accommodations were well appointed and “green”. We will not hesitate to stay at the Sir Christopher Wren again! Everyone we met were personable and professional Well appointed and very clean Central to the castle, shops, and restaurants Varied menu and excellent quality Green! Excellent service

5/5A wonderful hotel.
Reviewed on 15th June 2024
A lovely hotel perfectly situated virtually straddling the iconic river that is the Thames. The staff were very professional and attentive. We'll be back very soon. Very strong. Super efficient. Beautifully laid out and furnished. Perfectly set over the Thames. Tasty. Spotless! Very efficient

3/5Lovely Team - rooms basic for price
Reviewed on 14th June 2024
Reception, Bar and Restaurant staff all great! Bedroom was ok - very hot but bathroom quite dated/run down for the price. 24 hrs direct app station parking is cheaper than the hotel specific pre-book parking @ £15.00 that is just a dedicated area of the same car park… Seemed quite slow See overall comments ref. bathroom

2/5Marred by a billing row at the very end
Reviewed on 14th June 2024
See emails and invoices. Our family stay for an Investiture was marred at the end by an extraordinary sequence of events concerning the bill. I was charged twice for parking and had to argue for that. Parking was not as it should have been, with my 90 yr old mother being a Blue Badge holder. Late checkout also had to be argued due to inconsistent messaging. Then the final invoice was presented by the Receptionist and the Accountant: I settled in full but then discovered an extra sum had been taken from my bank account without a request or an explanation. I’m horrified by that. Beware.

5/5A great stay
Reviewed on 13th June 2024
Your staff was wonderful in finding us a room that met our expectations Worked great Restaurant and housekeeping were excellent Well-appointed Loved the river views from the restaurant and the castle view from our room. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and tasty. The room was very-well maintained and daily service was excellent.

1/5Mr
Reviewed on 13th June 2024
Room was at the top of the building one guest was 77 and there is no lift. Also no blinds on the windows

4/5Michael and Patricia W.
Reviewed on 13th June 2024
Really enjoyed stay in Christopher Wren hotel location great staff excellent food good

5/5windsor races visit
Reviewed on 13th June 2024
lovely hotel, great location and good breakfast. Second time we've stayed at this hotel and would happily return.

5/5EXCELLENT HOTEL AND STAFF
Reviewed on 12th June 2024
I had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. All the staff could not do enough to make my stay as comfortable as possible. During dinner a waiter noticed the sun was shining on me and immediately asked if I wanted him to draw the blinds, I did not, I was enjoying the sunshine but, the fact that he had noticed was recognised and appreciated. The reception staff were equally helpful and I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again or recommend it to my friends. Thank you very much. It was nice not have to log into your website and for wifi to just appear I had everything I needed in my room, everything was anticipated Your location couldn't be bettered, overlooking The Thames, just by the Eton Bridge and with walks along the tow path on your doorstep. I appreciated the varied choice of food for dinner and breakfast 100% clean and spotless I was on my own and nothing was too much trouble for the bar staff.

5/5Lovely staff and comfortable clean rooms
Reviewed on 12th June 2024
From the moment we entered the reception we experienced friendly and helpful staff. We arrived tried and left refreshed. The room was very clean the beds comfortable and the showers hot. The cleaning staff were terrific. I will definitely like to stay at Christopher Wren again. Absolutely loved it You have a lovely team and in the world labour is hard to get good staff well done and look after them Lovely rooms everything was perfect The convenience to the castle meant we could have a nap or change our clothes and go back Delicious and fresh food on the breakfast bar. I really enjoyed having a boiled egg after my travels

3/5Nice hotel, that is old hotel, whose prestige is maintained beautifully b an excellent staff.
Reviewed on 12th June 2024
No place by the hotel to park the car, es, there is a location down the road a bit, if you don't mind dragging your luggage with you. rooms are small, but adequate, provided you can get to it. Being 70 and with bad knees, hauling bags up, then down, then up several flights of stairs (Room 24) wasn.t the highlight of m visit. Walking down those stairs is just as hard as walking up. The staff was most helpful, finding me a church and arranging for a taxi. The Breakfast was spot on. All ion all, I give it three happy faces. No elevator (lift)

4/5Mrs
Reviewed on 12th June 2024
Stayed many times at same time of year to go to Ruby final Twickenham. I booked in February and tried to download parking voucher for the Riverside. I did this on many occasions without any luck. I asked my son to do it( in case I was missing something, but same. I spoke on phone twice to reception to try and resolve and was told as I was arriving early I would be helped and shown parking. On arrival I found all along no parking as a wedding was happening. Made sense, but why!! was I not told this before. From there it got worse. I was not informed by anyone until I booked out at 8.30am the following morning. Windsor was closed. No in nor out. I was horrified. Ok yellow signs in Windsor saying an event on, but having left early for Rugby..late returning..I was unaware. Being in business and dealing with the public I really seriously feel strongly that it’s no trouble to have mentioned the event to guests. I find myself saying the same things to the public over and over again, every day. This should have been done by staff at this hotel. It was very poor communication. It became a very stressful weekend away. On our previous stays with you, it’s been enjoyable and no complaint, however on this occasion lack of communication and professionalism was missing. Basic Lovely position Satisfactory Quiet and comfortable VG

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Windsor Castle Package

Windsor Castle Package

from £205.00 per room
More...
MEETING BOOKER REWARDS

MEETING BOOKER REWARDS

Earn £1 for every £100
More...
Free Drink when you Book Direct

Free Drink when you Book Direct

More...