Reviews

Rated 4.3/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent business hotel. Close to Thames River. Good for sightseeing with nearby parking areas."
4.3
Very Good
TrustYou

Good to know

Great reception
Friendly service
Professional service
Housekeeping is satisfactory


Great Overall RankingTop 17% in city Excellent Luxury HotelTop 4% in city

Location
90/100
901 reviews
"Great location" Central location with great sightseeing, dining out and shopping.Pricey, inconvenient parking.Reasonably accessible by car.

Service
85/100
1320 reviews
"Fantastic service" Decent waitstaff and management.Pool bar needs better service.Smooth booking process.Housekeeping is satisfactory.

Breakfast
71/100
456 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

WiFi
70/100
68 reviews
"Good internet service" Wifi quality could be improved.

Room
69/100
1352 reviews
"Room is all right" Clean rooms with nice beds, lovely balconies and beautiful views.Bathrooms aren't perfect, but okay size and clean enough.Poorly-furnished with bad TV's, understocked minibars and unsightly kitchenettes.Shower was ok.

Amenities
57/100
424 reviews
"Ordinary amenities" Beautiful architecture.Adequate terrace.Adequate meeting & event facilities.Hotel grounds are ok.

Comfort
53/100
558 reviews
"Comfortable" Some rooms are noisy, and bathrooms are so-so.

Value for money
51/100
217 reviews
"Fairly good value for money" Pricey breakfast and dining.Free internet.

Pool
18/100
21 reviews
"Pool should be renewed"

verified-reviews
4/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 19th April 2018
Great room with amenities. Disappointed rooms all seem to be away from the main part of the hotel. Breakfast was laughable. I was embarrassed by it and I was the one eating. Food was cold + tasteless. Also took a while to be replenished when missing. Not worth the wait.

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 19th April 2018
Really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Will highly recommend S.C.W to our family and friends. Shower and bathroom terrific.

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 19th April 2018
Our stay at this hotel was wonderful. We had such a lovely greeting upon arrival and made a special birthday even more special! Nothing was too much trouble. Thankyou!

4/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 19th April 2018
Overall really enjoyed our stay. The only complaint was a rather loud mechanical (possibly plumbing) noise that lasted until 1am.

4/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 19th April 2018
Very good standard in hotel room, the staff were excellent and very helpful. One small criticism; the breakfast was not particularly hot & the one meal in restaurant was only average. But we enjoyed the overall stay.

4/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 19th April 2018
Receptionists were fantastic - both ladies were helpful, welcoming and warm. They took the time to always greet us and check everything was perfect! They're an asset to you! The bartender made THE BEST amaretto sours. YUM!

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 19th April 2018
Can't fault anything. Initial disappointment at being 'over the road' were quickly dispelled by the room comfort and furnishings, not forgetting cleanliness and extras.

4/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 19th April 2018
We arrived less than impressed by the fact that we had tried to book over the phone and been promised a response from the reservations dept. We had to come to the hotel to find out why we were still waiting after three hours. We leave with a very positive attitude to how this was resolved and were very pleased. Thankyou.

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 19th April 2018
From entering reception, every member was so helpful and friendly. Our room was very comfortable and our meals in the Brasserie, 2 breakfasts and 2 dinners, were excellent, especially the dinners! The valet parking made everything so convenient and easy. Thanks to all the staff.

5/5
Reviewed on 19th April 2018
I recently organised a three day conference for a group of people attending from all over the world. Leanne Powell was absolutely brilliant in her support. Nothing was too much trouble and she dealt with each of my questions, requests in a timely and professional manner. I have no doubt that the conference would not have been so well organised if I had not received Leanne's help. The facilities for the conference were very good, the food and accommodation were also highly praised by all of the attendees. I would definitely use the Sir Christopher Wren Hotel again.

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 19th April 2018
Very clean, staff very helpful and efficient.

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 19th April 2018
Amazing experience. My husband and I were not happy with the room we were given, we felt uncomfortable. I called reception and immediately we were give another room. We are very grateful, found the service wonderful.

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 19th April 2018
Hotel was easy to find. All front reception staff were helpful & knowledgeable. On returning to check in later in the evening again all staff were friendly and helpful. Lovely to find such a welcome.

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Wine Lovers Weekend

Wine Lovers Weekend

From £290 per room
More...
murder mystery night

Murder Mystery Nights

£238 per room
More...
20% off Food and Drinks for Meetings and Events

20% off Food and Drinks for Meetings and Events

More...