Reviews

Rated 4.5/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent business hotel. Close to Thames River. Good for sightseeing with nearby parking areas."
4.5
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Great reception
Friendly service
Good restaurant service
Room service is average


Great Overall RankingTop 10% in city Excellent Business HotelTop 1% in city

Location
94/100
1498 reviews
"Great location" Central location with great sightseeing, dining out and shopping.Accessible by car, but parking is costly.

Service
86/100
1758 reviews
"Fantastic service" Smooth booking process.Recreation staff is nice.Room service is average.Great concierge service.

Breakfast
85/100
1077 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

WiFi
75/100
71 reviews
"Good internet service" Average wifi quality.

Cleanliness
74/100
574 reviews
"Clean" Clean in the restaurants and guest rooms.Bathroom needs cleaning.

Room
72/100
1923 reviews
"Great room" Mediocre sized, poorly cleaned bathrooms.Old, inadequately maintained rooms with subpar TV's.Average sized rooms.Poorly rated A/C, minibars, and furniture.

Amenities
56/100
570 reviews
"Ordinary amenities" Elevator in need of updating.Outdated facilities, not accessible for those with handicaps.Unspectacular architecture.Adequate meeting & event facilities.

Value
53/100
337 reviews
"Fairly good value for money" Fair breakfast prices.

verified-reviews
5/5Every thing and every person was amazing from start to finish
Reviewed on 11th April 2024
Would highly recommend the Sir Christopher Wren staff food and accommodation was 5 star

5/5Experience
Reviewed on 11th April 2024
I really enjoyed my stay at the Sir Christopher Wren. I will be returning soon with my family as it was that impressive. Clean Clean

3/5Mixed!
Reviewed on 11th April 2024
I always enjoy my stay but sleep disturbance does seem to be a recurring factor I had a intermittant buzzing noise awaking me hourly and doors clashing. Otherwise food and staff excellent.

5/5Where 'Excellence Meets Comfort' with 'Wonderful Customer Service'
Reviewed on 10th April 2024
We stayed at the Sir Christopher Wren hotel in Windsor as we were going to an investiture the next day. We were met by kind, genuinely helpful staff who guided us through the process of checking in. We were escorted to a private courtyard where accessibility was excellent. Wheelchair access was enabled as it was step free. The room was spacious, impressively clean and had the most comfortable bed. Usually when I go to hotels and get an accessible room and the focus on accessible rooms removes any feeling of comfort, here they emphasise and elevate the comfort too. The room was quiet, no disturbance from other guests. I'm certainly going to rave about the bathroom where functionality of things like pull up bars, push up bars near the toilet have been crafted as things of beauty. At first I did not notice the pull up bars as they formed a mirror surround that was beautifully lit. Three sinks were all accessible and wall mounted hand wash body helped with one handed manoeuvres. The shower was was amazing and an integrated shower seat was wall mounted for ease. Plentiful and spacious giving room around you to receive support. The décor and feel of the bathroom and the room were modern, elegant and stylish. A wonderful nights sleep in a great comfortable bed. The hotel team were amazing and kind when we wanted extra help getting taxi's organised. Dinner was lovely, reasonably priced and wonderfully presented by chef that evidently cares about how food is prepared and presented. Delicious and had no problems with catering for a different diet. The surroundings in the restaurant and the bar were pleasantly lit, lovely staff team and plenty of choice on the menu. At breakfast relaxed - wonderful scrambled egg to write home about - choice was lovely and overall a wonderful breakfast. I will return t Sir Christopher Wren because of their attention to detail and not because I plan to visit anything in particular, but because I found a little accessible gem - a retreat where things had been carefully thought out.

5/5lovely hotel with great staff and location
Reviewed on 09th April 2024
Had a great two day stay at this well placed hotel right on the River Thames. Food was excellent and staff friendly and helpful. Checked my disabled mum in early which was helpful. very good clean overlooking the Thames and near boat rides excellent very clean very helpful although had to send back the irish coffees

4/5Good hotel and friendly staff
Reviewed on 09th April 2024
Enjoyed our stay very much. Like the eco friendly elements, clean and comfortable room and good food in the restaurant. Room as very warm and we decided to remove duvet from cover to help with sleep temperature, the cover was spotlessly clean, but the duvet was very stained. Did make Windsor house manager aware on our departure.

5/5Pleasant
Reviewed on 09th April 2024
Lovely service, wonderful breakfast , room was a little worn but fine

3/5Average
Reviewed on 08th April 2024
The hotel is in an ideal location and staff are friendly. It claims to be Green but milk is in plastic cartons, cheese at breakfast in individual wrappers and little boxes of cereal. These are easy fixes to be greener. We didn’t have face clothes in our room but slippers in plastic wrappers. It was very windy the night I stayed the wind howled around a court yard and something knocked all night. I mentioned the lack of sleep and was told they would tell maintenance no polite sorry. It is meant to be 4 star. Breakfast was just ok not 4 star I’ve had better. I asked for veggie sausages and they took 20 minutes and were clearly deep fried. Fruit lacked variety and included tinned peaches. Lack of variety of breads and pastries. Coffee served in a cup. The room was executive but I’d hate to be a standard as it must be tiny. It is however ideally located and decor is pleasant and our did have a view of the castle. For the price it was lacking Shut for maintenance but knew before we came. For an executive room it wasn’t very big. Couldn’t be better Very average Very good No atmosphere went and sat in the lounge and tables still had empty glasses and cups.

5/5susan s.
Reviewed on 08th April 2024
everything was lovely; we had a nice meal apart from the sauce;when mentioned we received a complimentary drink.

2/5
Reviewed on 08th April 2024
Bed was too small uncomfortable pillows. Bathroom very nice. Air conditioning superb. Restaurant and breakfast excellent staff very friendly and helpful.

5/5Perfect Weekend
Reviewed on 08th April 2024
Arrived at Christopher Wren Friday morning.As we were early we dropped our luggage off and went to Windsor Castle.We came back and had sandwiches in the Brasserie and soon after given our rooms.Rooms,staff and location all perfect. No problems Ok Staff helpful We upgraded was great Perfect location Very nice buffet breakfast Lovely and clean Very slow to serve

3/5Not the best
Reviewed on 08th April 2024
Check in slow despite pre-check in online. Did not receive complimentary drink voucher for using online check in. Room was cold. Heating turned off. Breakfast buffet was cooling off despite me getting there at 7:15 AM. Generally disappointing considering the cost. Needs some attention to condition of heating. Furniture getting tired and stained. No power socket available at either side of bed. Buffet was mostly cold having been laid out too early. I arrived at 07:15 and bacon was cold and tough. No fried eggs on the buffet. Too many staff conversations in the background. Not pleasant early on Sunday morning. Room had musty smell. Had to open windows to ventilate

3/5It was ok but not great
Reviewed on 07th April 2024
The room was ok, kitchen area worn down, very hard to turn the shower on. We booked the late check in but I had to keep going to reception as our key did not work ( twice). The room was very hot at night , I woke up at night as was so hot tried to turn the temperature down on air condition device but it did not work, so managed to open the window. It cooled down the room but could not sleep as I could hear airplanes going every few minutes… so not great. .. However the staff was very nice and they made it up for us. Staff very friendly and helpful As above - room to hot and kitchen area worn down Perfect location for visiting Windsor castle ! Very nice breakfast and diner. We enjoyed it a lot. It was clean Very nice food and drinks , friendly staff

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Windsor Castle Package

Windsor Castle Package

from £205.00 per room
More...
MEETING BOOKER REWARDS

MEETING BOOKER REWARDS

Earn £1 for every £100
More...
Free Drink when you Book Direct

Free Drink when you Book Direct

More...