Reviews

Rated 4.4/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent business hotel. Close to Thames River. Good for sightseeing with nearby parking areas."
4.4
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Great reception
Friendly service
Professional service
Management is acceptable


Great Overall RankingTop 18% in city Excellent Romantic HotelTop 4% in city

Location
93/100
1166 reviews
"Great location" Central location with great sightseeing, dining out and shopping.Pricey, inconvenient parking.

Service
85/100
1616 reviews
"Fantastic service" Reception and bar service are as expected.Decent waitstaff and management.Smooth booking process.Room service is perfect.

WiFi
83/100
53 reviews
"Good internet service" Average wifi quality.

Cleanliness
76/100
362 reviews
"Clean" Bathrooms are relatively clean, but the dining area needs better cleaning.

Room
74/100
1626 reviews
"Great room" Bathrooms are clean and room is moderately sized.Rooms lacking maintenance, with poor quality kitchenettes, furniture and TV's.Shower can be a problem.Poor quality minibars and A/C.

Breakfast
72/100
677 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

Amenities
60/100
535 reviews
"Ordinary amenities" Beautiful architecture.Elevator in need of updating.Awesome terrace.Meeting & event facilities should be improved.

Value
58/100
258 reviews
"Fairly good value for money" Normally priced food.Affordable beverage prices.Acceptable breakfast prices.Free internet.

Comfort
56/100
639 reviews
"Comfortable" Deficient A/C and too noisy rooms.

verified-reviews
5/5Guest Comment card
Reviewed on 17th August 2019
A wonderful experience a very pleasant stay

4/5Relaxing stay
Reviewed on 17th August 2019
We had a lovely stay at Sir Christophers. A great location, the staff were brilliant and thoroughly enjoyed the restaurant for both an amazing evening meal and breakfast. My one bit of negative feedback would be the collection of the glass recycling at approximately 5am. With the single glazed windows it felt like the bottles were being emptied into the lorry the other side of the beds headboard. A second round of glass recycling woke us again at 7.15 which I assume was the restaurant emptying the bins from the night before. My feedback would be can either of these tasks be done at a different point in time, emptied in smaller container or further from the hotel rooms?

5/5Excellent stay
Reviewed on 17th August 2019
We booked this little gem of a hotel last minute It was so comfortable and we were spoilt by their excellent staff Very clean and comfortable Relaxed with excellent staff Beautiful views Excellent Right by the station and Windsor castle We had the cheese platter and it was superb as was the breakfast Clean and comfortable Excellent

5/5Very enjoyable. Great venue for a short break
Reviewed on 17th August 2019
We stayed in a club room which was well appointed. The bed was comfortable and the facilities good. The restaurant was excellent and all the staff were extremely professional, courteous and engaging. A little more information on how to find the hotel would have been helpful. I would be happy to use this hotel again. Excellent all round

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 17th August 2019
Very nice hotel in a very central location. Rooms very clean. Overall excellent stay. Dinner on both evenings good. Great choice of food and very tasty.

5/5Mrs S.
Reviewed on 17th August 2019
Wonderful hotel, breakfast was delicious and excellent service from Sebastian. Many thanks we would love to come back.

4/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 17th August 2019
Excellent service from arrival to departure, well trained staff. Lovely period room with river views but bed to soft for us.

4/5Guest Comment card
Reviewed on 17th August 2019
Loved the location and hotel feel. The rooms suited our needs perfectly. The brasserie was plenty yet not enough staff, the plates were not cleaned. on the 2nd day no juice, no glasses so I went to get fruits (no bowls), yes I did go and ask. A let down for a good hotel

4/5overnight stay
Reviewed on 16th August 2019
Lovely room , helpful staff beautiful location

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 16th August 2019
Excellent stay! Thank you for looking after us :)

4/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 16th August 2019
Room 40 clean, nice size, but dark wood bed and wardrobe a bit fusty. Staff overall very good, but first impressions were not that good, the young lady on reception was not warm and welcoming.

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 16th August 2019
Very nice and easy to get everywhere.

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Christmas in Windsor

Save On Christmas Parties In Windsor

More...
SAVE 30% ON AFTERNOON TEA TREAT SPA DAY

SAVE 30% ON AFTERNOON TEA TREAT SPA DAY

More...
Wedding Special Offer

Wedding Special Offer

For June & July 2020
More...