Reviews

Rated 4.4/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent business hotel. Close to Thames River. Good for sightseeing with nearby parking areas."
4.4
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Great reception
Friendly service
Professional service
Wonderful housekeeping


Great Overall RankingTop 18% in city Excellent Romantic HotelTop 4% in city

Location
92/100
1022 reviews
"Great location" Central location with great sightseeing, dining out and shopping.Accessible by car, but parking is costly.

Service
84/100
1476 reviews
"Fantastic service" Decent waitstaff and management.Bar service is acceptable.Booking process is sufficient.Room service is perfect.

Breakfast
74/100
578 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

Cleanliness
74/100
296 reviews
"Clean" Rooms are clean, but bathrooms are only so-so.Wellness & sports facilities could use better cleaning.Dining area could have been cleaner.

Room
72/100
1470 reviews
"Great room" Bathrooms are clean and room is moderately sized.Reasonably new rooms, but A/C, furniture and TV's are substandard.Badly maintained rooms with poor minibars and kitchenettes.Shower was ok.

WiFi
69/100
62 reviews
"Regular internet service" Wifi quality could be improved.

Value for money
58/100
230 reviews
"Fairly good value for money" Normally priced food.High priced breakfast.Free internet.

Comfort
54/100
612 reviews
"Comfortable" Deficient A/C and too noisy rooms.

verified-reviews
5/5GUEST COMMENT CARD
Reviewed on 16th January 2019
Receptionist and porter very welcoming, friendly, hospitable and helpful on my arrival as is usually the case! Very much appreciated having arrived a little later than hoped. Really appreciated lovely bowl of fruit waiting for me in room! Very appreciated welcome arrival gift. Thank you :)

4/5Room and facilities were very nice.
Reviewed on 16th January 2019
Room and facilities were very nice. Equally the breakfast and lunch was very nice; however, the dinner was very disappointing. I ordered the vegetarian artichoke vol-au-vent and not only was there no artichoke in sight but the filling was completely inedible. It was mushroom and spinach - with a sickly artificial cheese sauce. I could only manage a couple of mouthfuls. I was very disappointed.

5/5GUEST COMMENT CARD
Reviewed on 16th January 2019
Have stayed many times at the Sir Christopher Wren and has always been excellent. Will look forward to a return visit this year.

5/5GUEST COMMENT CARD
Reviewed on 16th January 2019
From the moment we arrived, I knew we were going to enjoy our time in the Sir Christopher Wren. The welcome was warm and friendly and has extended the whole of our stay. Location was great as well. We look forward to coming back.

4/5
Reviewed on 16th January 2019
Good despite any other additional request for our meeting were charged quiet expensively

5/5A luxury stay in a great hotel
Reviewed on 15th January 2019
We had a lovely time in this central hotel. The service could not have been better or the staff kinder. Our room was upgraded and we made full use of the facilities which added to our stay. The location on the Thames was ideally placed for our visit. We will definitely return when the Castle is open!

5/5Wedding Hingley/Colllins
Reviewed on 15th January 2019
We had an amazing day, nothing was too much trouble staff were considerate, they didn’t patronise me but recognised my physical limitations. My room was more than adequate, always tidied and easy to use. Quiet and pleasant Enjoyed my complimentary cocktail very much Sometimes difficult to navigate for my physical limitations and a wheelchair bound person it would be impossible Central Windsor, pleasant aspect to the river Wedding reception food delicious Large ,with easy managed walk in shower Superb

4/5Fantastic hotel, staff and service faultless felt very well looked after thank you.
Reviewed on 14th January 2019
Booked two nights around my daughters wedding. From the beginning with valet parking and complimentary drinks we felt thoroughly spoilt by the attentive staff. Minor niggles were that our superior double room was a little on the small side for the mother of the bride and all of my luggage! And the green light on the sprinkler unit above the bed was very bright at night! Despite this, we had a wonderful stay and the food was excellent. Thank you for making such a special day so memorable for us.

5/5GUEST COMMENT CARD
Reviewed on 14th January 2019
Great location! A wonderful relaxing room with an excellent TV. Comfortable bed and chairs. Great view of the Thames. Staff is pleasant and helpful. A good choice of food at breakfast. Pleasant lounge bar, good view.

3/5Nice hotel but old rooms and nasty bathroom
Reviewed on 14th January 2019
the overall environment is very British and very nice, but the rooms I was booked too was a disaster.

5/5
Reviewed on 14th January 2019
I booked this for an Afternoon Tea to treat some clients, I was not disappointed and neither were they. Lovely restaurant, tasty well presented food and excellent service.

5/5
Reviewed on 14th January 2019
The shower wasn’t powerful enough

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Vegan Afternoon Tea

Vegan Afternoon Tea

£22.50
More...
Valentines in Windsor

Luxury Valentine’s Getaway

From £229 per room
More...
Valentine’s Dinner On The River

Valentine’s Dinner On The River

£39.95 per person
More...