Reviews

Rated 4.4/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent business hotel. Close to Thames River. Good for sightseeing with nearby parking areas."
4.4
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Great reception
Friendly service
Professional service
Good management


Great Overall RankingTop 16% in city Excellent Business HotelTop 1% in city

Location
93/100
1139 reviews
"Great location" Central location with great sightseeing, dining out and shopping.Accessible by car, but parking is costly.

Service
85/100
1602 reviews
"Fantastic service" Well-managed, with professional service and great housekeeping and reception.Booking process is sufficient.Room service is perfect.Great concierge service.

WiFi
81/100
36 reviews
"Good internet service" Average wifi quality.

Cleanliness
78/100
371 reviews
"Clean" Dining area is relatively clean.Wellness & sports facilities could use better cleaning.

Breakfast
77/100
665 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

Room
75/100
1556 reviews
"Great room" Medium sized bathroom.Average rooms with okay beds and TVs.Dilapidated rooms, with bad kitchenettes, minibars, and furniture.Nice balcony.

Value
60/100
232 reviews
"Fairly good value for money" Affordable beverage prices.Fair breakfast prices.

Comfort
55/100
584 reviews
"Comfortable" Some rooms are noisy, and bathrooms are so-so.

verified-reviews
5/5Excellent hotel
Reviewed on 22nd March 2020
Had a lovely 2 nights room was spotless and very comfortable,staff were very helpful and friendly we were there for my sons wedding reception and had a wonderful time even though a lot of people cancelled because of the current crisis the staff did their best to make it a good experience

3/5Great location, disappointed with the room
Reviewed on 20th March 2020
The hotel is in an excellent location. The restaurant overlooks the river. Check in was easy. Parking was easy, although expensive. We booked a grand superior room and was disappointed as there was no river view. One big downside for us was that the bed was very uncomfortable, despite two mattered toppers. Bed very uncomfortable, disappointed with lack of view for grand superior riom

5/5Warm welcome and excellent service in comfortable relaxing surroundings
Reviewed on 18th March 2020
We had a wonderfully relaxing time at The Sir Christopher Wren. Reception, Restaurant and Housekeeping staff were all friendly pleasant and helpful. The public areas are beautifully maintained and so comfortable. Our room in the newer building across the road was exceptionally clean and comfortable, both modern and cosy. The location of the hotel is just perfect overlooking the castle and the river. The Brasserie was a wonderful way to celebrate my husbands birthday. The food was exquisite, I can still remember the taste of the scallops with Thai seasoning and toasted coconut on a vanilla risotto... stunning!! Followed by a delicious Guinea-fowl, and the cheese board had four equally luscious cheeses. Amazingly good!! Thank you for a lovely stay. Even with the imminent worry of COVID-19 , we were able to relax and enjoy our stay in a very quiet atmosphere which felt as safe as it could possibly be, until the Government advised us to avoid non-urgent travel and we drove home the next day. Friendly efficient staff. Nice choice for breakfast & first rate Brasserie meal.

4/5Good but let down by Vegetarian options
Reviewed on 18th March 2020
Hi, overall we were pleased with our 3 night stay at st Christopher Wren, Windsor. All staff were friendly and delivered expected levels of customer service. On arrival our room had a very strong sewage smell and we were immediately upgraded, thank you. The only area of disappointment was a clear lack of understanding of what it means to be Vegan or Vegetarian. The menu clearly demonstrates this even though there are options on the menu, they are limited. Interactions with restaurant staff clearly demonstrated this lack of understanding i.e. would you like fish etc? Other than this, a lovely weekend albeit in challenging circumstances.

5/5Comment Card
Reviewed on 17th March 2020
Lovely Hotel, Friendly Helpful staff

5/5Comment Card
Reviewed on 17th March 2020
Lovely room, friendly staff. Very helpful. A table to eat at would be nice. Room service dinner was cold.

5/5Comment Card
Reviewed on 17th March 2020
The bed was Fantastic + shower one of the best I have ever had. If spa had a pool it would have been the perfect experience. Nice touch with disposable coffee cups in the room.

5/5A lovely experience. Excellent staff and super comfortable rooms
Reviewed on 16th March 2020
The staff were so very welcoming and helpful and the hotel itself is a lovely venue. The food was surprisingly excellent - so often hotel menus are rather lack lustre - but not in this case. We loved it and will be coming again. Relaxed, under stated and welcoming Best Bloody Mary in town and lovely wine list. Just a lovely place to be worked well Literally perfect - close enough to walk to shopping etc and tucked away at the same time We had two lunches and one evening meal. The chateaubriand was sublime Comortable, spacious, clean If I could give 6 stars I woujld Felt like a different woman - as in relaxed and contented!!!!!

5/5Comment Card
Reviewed on 15th March 2020
Lovely hotel, so clean. Friendly Staff. A great location for the theatre. Really enjoyable stay.

5/5Comment Card
Reviewed on 15th March 2020
My Stay was amazing, my room was lovely, suited my needs, my special diet was accommodated and the staff were so helpful

5/5Great stay in Windsor
Reviewed on 14th March 2020
Staff were very helpful, professional and friendly. Our room was a good size with a very comfortable bed. Rught next to the river so only a moments walk to Windsor Castle or over the bridge to Eton.

5/5Great location, staff and facilities
Reviewed on 11th March 2020
Wonderful stay in a beautiful town

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Spa Breaks In Windsor

Spa Breaks In Windsor

From £265 per room
More...
Windsor Castle

A Royal Windsor Experience

£45 per person
More...
Windsor Castle Package

Windsor Castle Package

from £250.00 per room
More...