Reviews

Rated 4.4/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent business hotel. Close to Thames River. Good for sightseeing with nearby parking areas."
4.4
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Great reception
Friendly service
Professional service
Room service is perfect


Great Overall RankingTop 12% in city Excellent Wellness HotelTop 1% in city

Location
91/100
913 reviews
"Great location" Central location with great sightseeing, dining out and shopping.Not great access by car, with poorly rated parking.Parking should be cheaper.

Service
86/100
1346 reviews
"Fantastic service" Average restaurant service.The bar needs better service.Booking process is sufficient.Room service is perfect.

Cleanliness
76/100
265 reviews
"Clean" Dining area could have been cleaner.

Room
71/100
1360 reviews
"Great room" Decent rooms of alright size, but poorly maintained and furnished.Bathrooms are moderately-sized, but substandard.Guests complained about kitchenettes, minibars, TV's, and A/C.

WiFi
71/100
65 reviews
"Good internet service"

Breakfast
70/100
480 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

Amenities
60/100
429 reviews
"Ordinary amenities" Beautiful architecture.Elevator in need of updating.Adequate terrace.Adequate meeting & event facilities.

Comfort
54/100
557 reviews
"Comfortable" Decent-sized bathrooms, but noisy rooms and insufficient A/C.

Value for money
49/100
214 reviews
"Value for money could be better" Pricey breakfast and dining.Free internet.

verified-reviews
4/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 16th July 2018
The service was very nice! We stayed on a different street from the main building & a staff member carried all of our luggage up 3 flights of stairs! We had a very nice stay overall.

4/5
Reviewed on 16th July 2018
A few issues, the room was not really a confernece room , very old projector and screen and not great vision from the back - the projector broke for a few hours but we managed. The room is to near th restaurant for conferences also you can here lots of noise. The rooms were very good but many suggested mini bars. The food was good but the 1st coffee only had muffins and not the tea cakes and smoothies on the contract and there was no orange juice - but very prompt with the timings adn food was very nice especially lunch. A note, on check out I was given my invoice not in an envelope os stapled and when I asked for an envelope was handed one - no attempt to staple or place it in the envelope - not what I was expecting. These few issues aside we all thought the meeting went well. thank you

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 16th July 2018
Delayed check in through no fault of staff. Stressful day so really appreciated the free beer and the convenience of bringing my bags to my room for me. Room is a little warm but I'm not complaining about the tropical summer weather. Fan is a nice touch.

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 10th July 2018
First step through door, staff friendly and helpful, tried to find me another room (on crutches). Food lovely in restaurant, big portions for kids. Free complimentary drink - staff made up a mock cocktail for my daughter. Hope to try a suite next time.

4/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 10th July 2018
Feel the split site reduces the ambience, being on the opposite side to reveption made us feel like we were staying in a block of flats rather than a staffed hotel. Bath towels etc very hard and rough, they needed tumble drying! Room and location excellent and thank goodness for air conditioning.

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 10th July 2018
Apartment was excellent Everything we needed for our stay Very comfortable bed & lovely bathroom Extremely clean. Excellent location. Excellent breakfast.

4/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 10th July 2018
Lovely location. Room (310) very spacious and comfortable. Reception staff friendly and accommodating. Found Brasserie staff surly and unhelpful at lunch, breakfast and in bar in evening.

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 10th July 2018
My stay was very short but nevertheless extremely enjoyable

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 10th July 2018
Really nice hotel. Good food, beautiful view on the river. The atmosphere is really British as we like.

2/5
Reviewed on 06th July 2018
There were a number of issues that affected our event. We had cancelled a bedroom 6 days before our date however still charged for the room. Other hotels we deal with have a cancellation before 24hrs policy and in our opinion you had plenty of time to re-sell the room. Our meeting room on arrival was also inadequate ... small, dingy and not set up for our numbers. We subsequently found out that the rr we were supposed to be in was being used for storage due to a larger meeting next door to us.

5/5
Reviewed on 06th July 2018
Excellent service, Monica Chopra our events organiser was amazing so very helpful. The hotel is in a great location, checking in for our group was easy, rooms were excellent, food was excellent and plentiful. Thank you.

3/5
Reviewed on 06th July 2018
The meeting room was a little small for 15 people and located at the back close to the gym. I did not believe there was enough natural light and was very compact.

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

MEETING BOOKER REWARDS

MEETING BOOKER REWARDS

Earn £1 for every £100
More...
Summer Sale

Summer Sale

28% OFF
More...
Wine Lovers Weekend

Wine Lovers Weekend

From £290 per room
More...