Reviews

Rated 4.4/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent business hotel. Close to Thames River. Good for sightseeing with nearby parking areas."
4.4
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Great reception
Friendly service
Professional service
Wonderful housekeeping


Great Overall RankingTop 12% in city Excellent Romantic HotelTop 4% in city

Location
92/100
1072 reviews
"Great location" Central location with great sightseeing, dining out and shopping.Accessible by car, but parking is costly.

Service
86/100
1550 reviews
"Fantastic service" Decent waitstaff and management.Bar service is acceptable.Smooth booking process.Wellness staff is ok.

Cleanliness
76/100
317 reviews
"Clean"

Breakfast
75/100
627 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

Room
73/100
1558 reviews
"Great room" Decent rooms of alright size, but poorly maintained and furnished.Bathrooms are moderately-sized, but substandard.Guests complained about kitchenettes, minibars, TV's, and A/C.

WiFi
73/100
61 reviews
"Good internet service"

Value for money
61/100
246 reviews
"Fairly good value for money" Normally priced food.Acceptable breakfast prices.Affordable beverage prices.Free internet.

Comfort
54/100
645 reviews
"Comfortable" Decent-sized bathrooms, but noisy rooms and insufficient A/C.

verified-reviews
3/5lovely location, friendly staff, diappointed with the chocolates in the room, and the food in brasserie
Reviewed on 13th March 2019
enjoyed our stay, but we were not told when I booked that we would be in the annex across the road, had to call maintainence to retune the TV, chocolates in the room which I had paid for were a box I could have got from sainsburys for two pounds! Spa was fully booked, and the meal in the brasserie for me was not good, lamb really tough, sent it back, it came out again just as tough! and honestly I am not hard to please! fridge in the room was completely empty apart from two bottles of water! what happened to the wine and the beer? really liked it. Apart from no drinks in room fridge! brteakfast ok but meal in brasserie not good TV needed tuning, fridge empty could not get in!

2/5location, building wonderful, staff and rooms need inprovement.
Reviewed on 12th March 2019
on arrival, no space in car park, went to reception a porter took my key and I was left standing round for 20 minutes with no idea what was happening. We paid extra for room upgrade and were disappointed with the room which I described as little better than a Britannia Hotel room. on checkout we left at 9am and had the same problems waiting 20 minutes for our car to be brought round(we were only ones leaving at this time) so I dread to think how long we would have waited in busy times. counted 5 tables not cleared, one was cleared by a couple who wanted to sit there. not value for money. platter didn't have any butter for bread or any dressing on salad, old fashioned and dated lot of staff walking round, but very slow.

4/5Nice hotel, nice location, not really a spa
Reviewed on 12th March 2019
The location of the hotel is great as they are the rooms. The staff is very friendly and attentive and made it very easy for us. However, when we tried to use the spa it was a very disappointing experience. We expected an actual spa but there were very limited facilities. In addition, the jacuzzi was packed with very drunk and very loud people. We stayed 5 minutes and left which kind of ruined our plans for that afternoon. The breakfast was of average quality for a hotel of your level.

3/5Mrs Helen B.
Reviewed on 12th March 2019
A disappointing stay. We had looked forward to coming. Our room was basic. One bedside light wasn’t working. The noise started at 5.30 am with the mptying of bins and continued . The room was noisy as many guests could be heard walking past as could their conversations. Staff on the front desk were only semi helpful. We questioned that our parking had been pre paid, to be be met with a denial . This made us feeel as if we were trying to avoid payment. When we showed them the email we were just told it was wrong and a further payment had to be made. As yet we are still to confirm whether we’ve have been charged. Twice. Very little contact( using 1 as low and 5 as high) Noisy and basic

5/5
Reviewed on 12th March 2019
The waitress for our table was fantastic. Organization of event was easy and John was very hospitable. Can’t fault anything. Would recommend and will come back.

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 11th March 2019
Great stay as always. A special thank you to Danka for looking after us, she always does. We will be back soon

4/5Lovely hotel. Cosy rooms, feels like a treat. Confusing brasserie.
Reviewed on 11th March 2019
The hotel itself was lovely. The reception staff were very helpful and the hotel had a luxurious feel about it. The brasserie was somewhat confusing. It wasn't clear if it was a bar, a restaurant or specifically for the hotel. Lots of the window tables were kept free and people were turned away. The tables were not dining tables. You had to stoop over them and yet you couldn't fit your legs in! The brasserie staff seemed stressed and it wasn't always clear who was in charge or who to go to. It did feel a little like your presence there was an inconvenience.

4/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 11th March 2019
Very welcoming on the front desk on arrival, Good breakfast especially the cooked option which was brought to the table in a hot plate. Taps on bath need cleaning due to limescale built up and the bath panel need replacing

4/5Nearly great
Reviewed on 10th March 2019
Lovely staff and terrific grill with outstanding breakfast. But why have creaky floors and a delivery of the bill to my door at 0200hrs.which woke me up. Also the instructions on the wall did not refer to my control panel. The foyer badly needs a rethink as it looks dark and disjointed and the three desks are too modern. You are the wren Hotel - accept his design cues. But I did enjoy the stay and you have the fundamentals to make great hotel.

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 08th March 2019
Location was everything we expected. unsure on how to approach entrance to hotel by car (yellow lines), a sign at the end of Thames street would be helpful, arriving at the station car park worked well...We managed the stairs but a note on website about the stairs and no lift would be helpful, we loved our stay, location and views are superb

4/5
Reviewed on 08th March 2019
It was rather unfortunate that we were right by the music trio as some of our guests were/are a bit deaf (including me!) and that always makes things more difficult. Also two of our guests stayed overnight, one of whom is disabled. The disabled room they had was a very long way from the main hotel so a long and painful walk.

4/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 08th March 2019
A very characterful hotel, a short walk from the town centre and close to the river. The brasserie was excellent and the service friendly and efficient

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Easter Afternoon Tea

Easter Afternoon Tea

£23.95 per person
More...
Easter in Windsor

Easter Sunday Lunch

£26.95 per person
More...
10% Off Mother’s Day Gifts

10% Off Mother’s Day Gifts

10% Off
More...