Reviews

Rated 4.4/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent business hotel. Close to Thames River. Good for sightseeing with nearby parking areas."
4.4
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Great reception
Friendly service
Professional service
Room service is perfect


Great Overall RankingTop 16% in city Excellent Business HotelTop 1% in city

Location
93/100
1192 reviews
"Great location" Central location with great sightseeing, dining out and shopping.Pricey, inconvenient parking.Reasonably accessible by car.

Service
86/100
1692 reviews
"Fantastic service" Amusing entertainment, efficient service and great reception.Old, neglected rooms with uncomfortable beds, yet lovely views.Smooth booking process.Room service is perfect.

WiFi
84/100
43 reviews
"Good internet service" Average wifi quality.

Breakfast
76/100
688 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

Cleanliness
76/100
371 reviews
"Clean" Dining area could have been cleaner.Wellness & sports facilities could use better cleaning.

Room
74/100
1641 reviews
"Great room" Acceptable rooms and bathrooms.Moderately-sized rooms with TV's but badly-maintained with substandard furniture.Shower was ok.Complaints about minibars and kitchenettes.

Value
58/100
254 reviews
"Fairly good value for money" Normally priced food.Affordable beverage prices.Fair breakfast prices.Free internet.

Comfort
56/100
623 reviews
"Comfortable"

verified-reviews
5/5
Reviewed on 17th January 2020
The event went very well and the feedback has been great. Please thank all your staff for making it a success.

5/5
Reviewed on 17th January 2020
That’s okay, thanks you for waiting and thanks for all your help with this event, it has all gone very well

4/5Very good accommodation and facilities; very well situated for sight seeing.
Reviewed on 17th January 2020
We enjoyed our visit very much and the hotel was all we could have hoped for. The room was ideal for our needs, very clean and well supplied, and was very well serviced. The reception staff were friendly and efficient. We felt that the brasserie staff, while friendly enough, could benefit from a little more training in anticipating guests' needs. For example, a couple of times at breakfast we had to clear away our own cereal bowls to make way for our next course. I asked for mustard on the first day, and had to ask the same waiter again the second day rather than him anticipating that I would want it and asking if I did. For three evenings running, we sat in the sitting room for a drink before dinner, but I had to go to the bar to get one; there was no real sense of service or enquiry if we needed anything. Both morning and evening there seemed to be plenty of staff but a lack of proactivity, so the service was OK but not excellent. Perhaps worth your engaging a 'secret shopper' to see if these views are well founded.

5/5
Reviewed on 15th January 2020
Thank you so much. We had a lovely afternoon and we will definitely use the space again for our next meet up.

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 15th January 2020
Always and everything amazing. Friendly, good help, luxurious

4/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 15th January 2020
1) Our room was small and I do think that in spite of a special deal, there should have been at least the option of having a bathroom rather than a shower room at executive level 2) Spa was very small and too much of it was outside 3) I did not like breakfast at low table and chairs and having televisions on in front of you felt very poor class.

5/5Excellent Hotel
Reviewed on 15th January 2020
We stay at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel 3-4 times per year & always receive a warm welcome from the staff. Rooms, food & service are all first class

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 15th January 2020
Everything was first class. Thank you.

5/5
Reviewed on 14th January 2020
They were really impressed with the venue, bedrooms, service etc and really enjoyed their time in Windsor. They would definitely come back again. The only problem they had was the food. They found that the standard was quite basic and the lamb was gristly. Apart from this everything was ‘second to none.’ They particularly mentioned Hirsto, Constantine and the girls who greeted them on reception – she believed this was Magda. They all noticed that she had a terrible morning without her having to say anything and they put her at ease and guided all of the delegates to the Princess Suite so she wasn’t having to deal with everything on her own.

5/5
Reviewed on 14th January 2020
Please thank your colleagues for doing a fantastic job hosting us, we had a lovely afternoon.

5/5
Reviewed on 14th January 2020
Thank you so much for your help throughout the conference, I know our overseas guests thoroughly enjoyed their time in Windsor. The feedback about the whole even has been very positive, and we are very happy with how it turned out.

5/5Great stay
Reviewed on 14th January 2020
Had a lovely stay Sir Christopher Wren Hotel & Spa. The room was very comfortable, clean and attractive and the breakfast was delicious. Helpful and friendly staff as well as an unbeatable location on the river front.

5/5Miss DAStone
Reviewed on 13th January 2020
Wonderful hotel Beds comfy, and rooms are very pleasant, food is good, service is good, location superb, will be booking to stay again in the autumn

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Valentine's Day in The Brasserie

Luxury Valentine’s Getaway

From £199 per room
More...
Valentines in Windsor

Valentine’s Dinner

£39.95 per person
More...
Winter Getaway

Winter Getaway

From £120 Per Room
More...