Reviews

Rated 4.4/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent business hotel. Close to Thames River. Good for sightseeing with nearby parking areas."
4.4
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Reception is all right
Friendly service
Professional service
Good management


Great Overall RankingTop 18% in city Excellent Romantic HotelTop 4% in city

Location
93/100
1174 reviews
"Great location" Central location with great sightseeing, dining out and shopping.Pricey, inconvenient parking.Reasonably accessible by car.

Service
84/100
1634 reviews
"Fantastic service" Service at reception and in restaurant are okay.Well-managed, with professional service.Booking process is sufficient.Room service is perfect.

Cleanliness
79/100
353 reviews
"Clean" Clean rooms and bathrooms.Clean wellness & sports facilities.Dining area could have been cleaner.

WiFi
79/100
59 reviews
"Good internet service" Average wifi quality.

Breakfast
75/100
693 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

Room
74/100
1649 reviews
"Great room" Bathrooms are fine and very clean.Room need better maintenance, and minibars are not great.Substandard furniture, A/C, TV's and kitchenettes.Shower can be a problem.

Amenities
59/100
542 reviews
"Ordinary amenities" Elevator in need of updating.Hotel grounds are pleasant, but facilities are outdated.Meeting & event facilities should be improved.

Value
58/100
266 reviews
"Fairly good value for money" Normally priced food.Acceptable breakfast prices.Affordable beverage prices.Free internet.

Comfort
55/100
663 reviews
"Comfortable" Deficient A/C and too noisy rooms.

verified-reviews
3/5Room not clean and service in restaurant was poor
Reviewed on 12th July 2019
My room was not fully clean. Hairs in the bathroom and stains on the bathroom tiles indicate a less than optimal cleaning Restaurant was really slow and food mediocre

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 10th July 2019
We loved our two day stay at the Sir Christopher Wren. What a lovely, comfortable, classy and quaint hotel! From the moment we arrived to the hotel to the end of our stay we felt like we were in the lap of luxury. Our kids loved the Cadbury hot chocolates in our room :) Thank you very much.

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 10th July 2019
Had a fantastic stay for Ascot races. The staff were fantastic and very helpful, organising everything for us. We will definitely come back

3/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 10th July 2019
Gieven river view room but we had to change as wedding music on the terrace was too loud, Given a small, dated room, we were not happy

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 10th July 2019
This was probably the best short break we have had. Every one / thing was just right. With luck we will return

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 10th July 2019
Very nice and room was spotless and felt luxurious. We had a lovely stay would definitely stay again.

4/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 10th July 2019
Overall a good stay, travel very convenient for all sights and activities, old rooms needs some attention, room 004 smelled dump and being on ground floor street side we couldn't open the windows, hotel delt well with the whole family member complaints (room 002), disable rooms were so far away from the reception, a long walk for someone with difficulties

4/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 10th July 2019
I spoke to Kirsty the Duty Manager and told her of my problems which happened at reservations. Note the changed upwards grading which were made after speaking to Kirsty.

4/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 10th July 2019
Lovely traditional hotel in a superb location. Room (55) looking a little tired, especially the bathroom, which is also very impractical (nowhere to put anything). Check in slow with one person on reception.

4/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 10th July 2019
Room comfortable but would have expected small fridge. Breakfast items good selection but lids on containers very heavy to lift

4/5Tired corridors and stairs let down otherwise 5 star rating
Reviewed on 10th July 2019
Lovely setting, hotel and reception areas. Great views from restaurant and bar. Food quality excellent. Service friendlier at breakfast than at bar the previous evening. Room 50 a bit poky but overall fine. Architecture of building means narrow corridors/access. But doors and finishes should be updated to match overall experience. Maybe next time I'll get a better room./location Indifferent bar staff Seemed insecure so didnt use it Excellent for both dinner and especially breakfast Basic Good apart from bar service

5/5Helped a weary traveler and consistently great
Reviewed on 09th July 2019
I have stayed at the Sir Christopher Wren on multiple occasions and it never disappoints. On my most recent stay I was in one of the feature rooms and it was outstanding. It was spacious, updated with a great bathroom. The restaurant is always good and the staff was helpful with recommendations on choices. What set this trip apart was the way they helped accommodate me after a long transatlantic flight. I arrived a little before eight in the morning and my room, understandably as it was a Sunday morning, wasn’t ready yet. Realizing I was tired, the hotel put me in a temporary room allowing me to get some sleep and refreshed while my room was being made ready. They didn’t need to do this but it was a wonderful effort and illustrated the way that they treat their guests. I will always stay at the Sir Christoper Wren when my travels take me to London/Windsor.

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Wedding Special Offer

Wedding Special Offer

For April & May 2020
More...
LEGOLAND® Mini Break

LEGOLAND® Mini Break

from £249 per room
More...
Windsor Castle

A Royal Windsor Experience

£45 per person
More...