Reviews

Rated 4.4/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent business hotel. Close to Thames River. Good for sightseeing with nearby parking areas."
4.4
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Great reception
Friendly service
Professional service
Wonderful housekeeping


Great Overall RankingTop 18% in city Excellent Romantic HotelTop 4% in city

Location
93/100
1158 reviews
"Great location" Central location with great sightseeing, dining out and shopping.Decent, but pricey, parking.Good accessibility by car.

Service
84/100
1641 reviews
"Fantastic service" Great reception service, but subpar bar staff.Decent waitstaff and management.Smooth booking process.Room service is perfect.

WiFi
79/100
63 reviews
"Good internet service" Average wifi quality.

Breakfast
77/100
679 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

Cleanliness
74/100
342 reviews
"Clean" Wellness areas and rooms are clean.Bathrooms are relatively clean, but the dining area needs better cleaning.

Room
72/100
1647 reviews
"Great room" Rooms are OK size, but old and neglected with poor furniture.Bathrooms aren't perfect, but okay size and clean enough.Shower can be a problem.Guests complained about kitchenettes, minibars, TV's, and A/C.

Value
61/100
261 reviews
"Fairly good value for money" Normally priced food.Acceptable breakfast prices.Free internet.Affordable beverage prices.

Comfort
54/100
662 reviews
"Comfortable" Decent-sized bathrooms, but noisy rooms and insufficient A/C.

verified-reviews
3/5Comfortable for one night
Reviewed on 16th May 2019
The staff were very pleasant and the rooms were fairly clean though we found them to be dated and the beds uncomfortable. It's a great location.

5/5v. nice room; good menu; pleasant and helpful staff.
Reviewed on 14th May 2019
All round good experience. A bit noisy late Sat. night with crowd leaving the club in station buildings opposite. Parking is a bit expensive: but looking forward to staying again.

5/5The most amazing experience.
Reviewed on 14th May 2019
Every moment of our stay in Windsor was made more amazing at the Sir Christopher Wren Hotel & Spa. The staff is superb, the restaurant is excellent (a welcome stop at the end of a busy day) and the rooms are most comfortable. The location makes this hotel a gem for travelers. The hotel reservations team at the hotel promptly responds to all communications and is a wealth of helpful information to make a stay so easy. We will return and highly recommend this gem of a hotel.

2/5Average
Reviewed on 14th May 2019
Disappointed to be in the old side of the hotel where I found the decor and facilities to be tired and dated. Had to run a bath because I could not make the shower work. Breakfast quality poor overall.

3/5Great Hotel and location but sadley the resturant has no service!
Reviewed on 14th May 2019
Our room was very nice and clean. The hotel staff were all very accommodating. The same cannot be said for the restaurant. The service was almost non existent. When we arrived we did not if we should seat ourselves, so after some time we went to the bar and found a waiter who told us to sit anywhere. We decided to sit by the window with the river view, but THEN were told those tables were reserved. Nobody sat in those tables the entire time we ate. Nobody wanted to take our order or explain anything on the menu. We went back to the restaurant the last night of our visit and were seated, but never waited on, so we just left, totally unnoticed. Very disappointing! Fantastic!

5/5Lovely hotel in a wonderful location.
Reviewed on 14th May 2019
We loved our stay at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel. Very friendly & relaxed atmosphere overlooking the river. Room was very comfortable & staff couldn’t have been more helpful.

4/5Pretty good
Reviewed on 13th May 2019
The room was very comfortable and lovely. The breakfast could be a little bit better. I just don't understand why there were no toilet brush in the bathroom. This a really annoying.

5/5Very pleasent and enjoyable stay.
Reviewed on 13th May 2019
Food excellent ,staff all very helpful and pleasant.Room fine but not what originally booked.Being in room 407 didn't give the feeling that we were actually staying IN the hotel.

5/5Lovely stay in this fantastic hotel.
Reviewed on 13th May 2019
We throughly enjoyed our stay, the location is perfect and staff were very friendly. I would definitely recommend to family and friends.

4/5Overall a pleasant stay
Reviewed on 11th May 2019
We enjoyed our stay overall just a couple of issues that we were unhappy with, the room we had was an executive room and we were a little disappointed with the size of it. I looked at your website before i booked and thought that an executive room was bigger than a superior room, if this is the case then the superior room must be tiny. Also we found it very hot throughout the building we were in ( Windsor House). The room was really hot and we tried to turn the Air Con on but it didn't seem to make a difference. The only other problem we had was we thought that there would be a satellite tv in room and not freeview, especially with the price that is charged for rooms. My girlfriend used the spa and she really enjoyed it the staff were very nice, the food was excellent and all the staff were very nice.

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 10th May 2019
Lovely hotel, although the noise from the heating system made it hard to sleep.

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Free Drinks Reception for your Wedding

Free Drinks Reception for your Wedding

More...
LEGOLAND® Mini Break

LEGOLAND® Mini Break

from £249 per room
More...
Windsor Castle

A Royal Windsor Experience

£45 per person
More...