Reviews

Rated 4.4/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent business hotel. Close to Thames River. Good for sightseeing with nearby parking areas."
4.4
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Professional service
Friendly service
Average restaurant service
Management is acceptable


Great Overall RankingTop 17% in city Excellent Business HotelTop 1% in city

Location
90/100
858 reviews
"Great location" Central location with great sightseeing, dining out and shopping.Pricey, inconvenient parking.

Service
86/100
1243 reviews
"Fantastic service" Decent waitstaff and management.Pool bar needs better service.Smooth booking process.Room service is average.

Breakfast
67/100
422 reviews
"Breakfast is average"

Room
62/100
1292 reviews
"Room is all right" Awesome balconies and views, and comfortable beds.Bathrooms are moderately-sized, but substandard.Guests complained about kitchenettes, minibars, TV's, and A/C.Shower was ok.

Bar and Beverages
57/100
145 reviews
"Standard bar" Pool bar needs better service.

Amenities
57/100
401 reviews
"Ordinary amenities" Hotel grounds and lobby are nice, but facilities are outdated.Elevator in need of updating.Beautiful architecture.Adequate terrace.

Comfort
56/100
531 reviews
"Comfortable" Decent-sized bathrooms, but noisy rooms and insufficient A/C.

Value for money
50/100
203 reviews
"Fairly good value for money" Pricey breakfast and dining.Free internet.

WiFi
47/100
67 reviews
"Complaints about WiFi"

verified-reviews
3/5Could do better.
Reviewed on 19th February 2018
Great staff and ambience throughout the hotel. Very clean and good size rooms too. But my room has a squeaky bed and a lightbulb that wasn't working in the shower. This should've been spotted by house keeping before I did.

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 19th February 2018
The hotel, staff, all exceptional, what a lovely place, definitely come again. So pleased upgraded to feature room. So wished booked earlier to have stayed in room with balcony though.

5/5EXCELLENT HOTEL AND LOCATION
Reviewed on 19th February 2018
GREAT HOTEL, FACILITIES AND LOCATION, STAFF ALL VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. FOR THE PRICE IT MAKES VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY, WILL BE BACK

5/5MR GODFREY H.
Reviewed on 19th February 2018
An extremely pleasant hotel in a great location with very friendly and helpful staff.

4/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 19th February 2018
The wall outlet in the tea and coffee cupboard does not seem to be working. Lovely hotel!

3/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 19th February 2018
The room is very dirty - dust everywhere, old tabaco left on the chair, old and scrafi bathroom. The website is very misleading as the room advertised online does not match the room we got. Definitely not executive room!

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 19th February 2018
Traffic noise disturbed us so we moved to hotel, when enquiring the girls very helpful and the boys speedily collected our bags. Also approached by a homeless girl in the street and the night porter kindly walked us to our apartment as we were worried. Very caring and plenty of staff on in reception and restaurant.

1/5cold
Reviewed on 19th February 2018
I was very disappointed that the heating did now work in our room. My husband tried to get the heating to work and thought he had been successful. however when we returned to our room late on that night it was still off and the room was freezing. The next morning was the same - no acceptable. We went to breakfast and there were no seats. However after a short wait we were seated. However our tea and coffee order was placed and despite me asking 3 times, we had both finished our breakfast before our tea and coffee was eventually served.

5/5Fabulous.
Reviewed on 19th February 2018
Friendly reception staff, lovely room.excellent food.great location.

1/5The spa is a yard at the back of a car park and there's no pool
Reviewed on 19th February 2018
You need to stop calling yourselves a spa hotel. You aren't. Your "spa" is a yard at the back of a car park. The jacuzzi is tiny, and there's no pool or steam room. You have no capacity for treatment bookings because it's tiny. I would not recommend your hotel to anyone. You over charge and under deliver.

5/5Excellent
Reviewed on 18th February 2018
Once again, staying with you was wonderful. Easy check in, wonderful room and the breakfast set us up for the day. Will be joining you again in the summer. Very welcoming and courteous. Clean and very well presented Excellent buffet breakfast. Very well presented. Bathroom lovely. Beds comfortable.

5/5good place to stay
Reviewed on 17th February 2018
the hotel is nice and you can enjoy thames ciew in the bar/restaurant. the area is also good with lot of nice place to eat and have a drink.

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

FREE DRINKS RECEPTION FOR MEETINGS & EVENTS

FREE DRINKS RECEPTION FOR MEETINGS & EVENTS

More...
Mother’s Day

Mother’s Day

From £22.50 per person
More...
Easter Weekend in Windsor

Easter Sunday

From £22.50 per person
More...